We use cookies to provide you with a better online experience. By visiting our site you accept our use of cookies.

Till textinnehållet på sidan. Tryck Alt+S

The Board's committees

The Board’s overarching responsibility cannot be delegated. However, it has appointed committees to monitor, prepare and evaluate issues within their respective areas for resolution by the Board.

The Remuneration Committee

The Board’s Remuneration Committee verifies that remuneration systems in the bank generally conform to effective risk management and are designed to reduce the risk of excessive risk-taking. Decisions are taken by the Board. The Committee has the following members:

ChairLars Idermark
 Ulrika Francke
 Bodil Eriksson

The Risk and Capital Committee

The Board ensures that routines are in place to identify and define risks relating to business activities as well as to measure and control risk-taking. The Board’s Risk and Capital Committee supports the Board in this work, although the Board still has ultimate responsibility for the bank’s risk taking and assessing its capital requirements.

The Committee covers the following areas:

  • Market risk
  • Credit risk
  • Liquidity and funding (e.g. limits on liquidity risk)
  • Capital (e.g. monitoring the capital base, risk-weighted assets and governance models)

The Committee has the following members:

ChairGöran Hedman
 Ulrika Francke
 Lars Idermark
 Pia Rudengren
Peter Norman

The CEO is not a member of the committee but normally attends its meetings, as do the CFO and CRO.

The Audit Committee

The Audit Committee, through its work and in consultation with the external Auditor, the Head of Internal Audit and the Group Executive Committee, provides the Board with access to information on business activities. Its purpose is
to identify any deficiencies in routines and the organisation in terms of governance, risk management and control.

The Audit Committee also reviews the work of the internal and external auditors to ensure that it has been conducted effectively, impartially and satisfactorily. The Committee has the following members:

ChairSiv Svensson
 Ulrika Francke
 Karl-Henrik Sundström
 Peter Norman

The Head of Internal Audit is a co-opted member of the committee.

Read more about the Board's Committees in the Corporate governance report to the right.

Close Print